Board of Studies in M.Sc., Biotechnology

S. No.	Name and Address of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr.S.Karutha Pandian,	Chairperson / Convener
	Senior Professor and Head,	
	Department of Biotechnology,	
	Alagappa University, Karaikudi	
2.	Dr.K.Balamurugan,	Member
	Professor,	
	Department of Biotechnology,	
	Alagappa University, Karaikudi	
3.	Dr.A.Veera Ravi,	Member
	Professor,	
	Department of Biotechnology,	
	Alagappa University, Karaikudi	
4.	Dr.M.Ramesh,	Member
	Associate Professor,	
	Department of Biotechnology,	
	Alagappa University, Karaikudi	
5.	Dr.K.Pandimadevi,	Member
	Associate Professor,	
	Department of Biotechnology,	
	Alagappa University, Karaikudi	
6.	Dr.S.Gowrishankar,	Member
	Assistant Professor,	Weinber
	Department of Biotechnology,	
	Alagappa University, Karaikudi	
7.	Dr.Kumar Somasundaram,	Subject Expert
7.	Professor,	Subject Expert
	Microbiology and Cell Biology,	
	Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru, Karnataka.	
8.	Dr.S.Mahalingam,	Subject Expert
0.	Professor,	Subject Expert
	Department of Biotechnology,	
	Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai	
9.	Professor Peter Monk,	Foreign Cubicat Export
	· ·	Foreign Subject Expert
	Professor of Immunology, Department of Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular	
	±	
	Disease, University of Sheffield, Medical School, Beech Hill Road, Sheffield.	
		Equation Carlainat François
10.	Dr.Ramasamy Paul Murugan,	Foreign Subject Expert
	Associate Professor,	
	Molecular Imaging Program at Stanford,	
	Canary Centre at Stanford,	
	Department of Radiology, Stanford School of Medicine,	
	Stanford University, USA.	C + 135 1 6 1
11.	Dr. Venkateswaran Krishnan,	Co-opted Member from the
	Chief Scientist,	Industry
	Personal Care Products Division,	
	ITC LSTC, Peenya Industrial Area, 1st Phase, Bangalore.	
12.	Dr.D.Bakkiyaraj,	Student Alumni
	Scientist (Biopharma Division),	
	Appasamy Ocular Devices (P) Ltd., 7B, New	
	Natarajapuram Road, MMDA colony, Arumbakkam.	